polewear.blogg.se

Why is reddit telling me suspicious activity
Why is reddit telling me suspicious activity











Roku didnt assign your IP address: AT&T did/does. Roku didnt implement the IP address ban for D+: D+ did/does. Someone PLEASE error messages tells you to contact Disney+ customer service (which apparently you did).ĭ+ CS tells you its an IP Address ban conflict issue (this is D+'s ban, and their responsibility), but shifts responsibility to AT&T, so you contact AT&T CS who tells you all your devices share the same IP (they do, your WAN IP), but doesnt force a WAN IP(v4) change (their responsibility), but then shifts responsibility and tells you its a Roku issue, and you go along with this and start factory resetting etc your Rokus?Īnd FTR, your laptop has IPv6 (Roku's dont, yet) and its probably the default protocol (instead of IPv4), which is why it can access Disney+, but the Rokus cant. I have tried every troubleshooting tip with the Roku that I've been told by Disney+ & AT&T, such as clearing the cache, restarting the Roku, a factory reset, you name it. To say I'm frustrated is the greatest understatement of all time. I can talk to a real live human at AT&T and at Disney+, but not at Roku, where the issue apparently resides. However, if Disney+ works on my laptop and it is using the same IP address as any of our 3 Rokus would use to reach the Internet, it should work on the Rokus. Each device on the network in our house (LAN) has it's own internal IP, but since that is the case, the fact that Disney+ doesn't work on any Roku device presents a larger issue.

why is reddit telling me suspicious activity

This is because there is only one IP address the AT&T modem/router uses to connect to the Internet. I called AT&T, and they said that all Rokus in the house use the same IP address to connect to the Internet as does any computer hooked up to the AT&T router. They claim it's an IP address issue and told me to contact AT&T (my ISP) and have them assign a new IP address. I have now contacted Disney+ customer service 6 times. If you believe this is in error please contact customer service (Error Code 93).

why is reddit telling me suspicious activity

No clue why, but I'm not asking any questions.įor over a month we have not been able to use Disney+ on ANY Roku device in the house due to the following error:ĭue suspicious activity from this account, we have blocked your access. UPDATE: Disney+ started working on it's own again.













Why is reddit telling me suspicious activity